Home > Please Review > Please Review This HJT Log

Please Review This HJT Log

anyhow, it'll be appreciated if someone could help me. Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 11:59:44 AM, on 8/31/2005Platform: Windows XP (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 (6.00.2600.0000)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccSetMgr.exeC:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccEvtMgr.exeC:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\AOL\ACS\acsd.exeC:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\navapsvc.exeC:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\AdvTools\NPROTECT.EXEC:\WINDOWS\System32\nvsvc32.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Computer problem? navigate here

R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing F2 - REG:system.ini: UserInit=userinit.exe O2 - BHO: (no name) - {4C5A64AD-A84B-A2EF-1BBA-A5BFDF8BD6BD} - (no file) O2 - BHO: PrintViewBHO Class - {D4E0C464-30CE-4075-9A10-71FD106C2847} - C:\PROGRA~1\PRINTV~1\PRINTH~1.DLL O4 - Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee. Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7 Scan saved at 9:25:00 AM, on 5/24/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\DSentry.exe C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\SHSTAT.EXE ziT.exe Umpu.exe Reboot into normal mode and try the tool again.

pvmodule.exe grdmgr.exe Close task manager. Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 5:11:13 AM, on 12/6/2005 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! Jan 27, 2017 In Progress need help please respond macho39019, Dec 5, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 178 askey127 Dec 5, 2016 New Help please,

sweetpea1994 View Public Profile Find all posts by sweetpea1994 #14 May 24th, 2004, 05:22 PM dammit Rampant Rabbit Join Date: Dec 2002 Location: New York/Paris/Milan/pie country Age: 14 I tried your suggestion but it did not work. I trus your system is running ok? Post fresh HJT and Ewido logs as attachments into this thread, only after doing the above.

Turn off system restore.(XP/ME only) See how here.> http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial56.html Boot into safe mode, under your normal user name(NOT THE ADMINISTRATOR ACCOUNT). the thing is, my computer feels really laggy when i open up programs and i was infected with spyware before, but i tried removing it myself after reading the guides. INeedHelpFast., Jan 27, 2017, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 128 INeedHelpFast. http://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Anti-Virus-Software-Internet/Please-Review-HJT-Log/td-p/329851 Advertisement Spicyice Thread Starter Joined: Aug 7, 2004 Messages: 25 My internet has been extremely sluggish lately and Im worried that it is due to spyware and the sort.

When your system is clean afterwards, then update to SP2, because updating to SP2 CAN cause problems as long as you are infected.Also, I don't think you use the newest version Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7 Scan saved at 8:45:17 AM, on 5/24/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\DSentry.exe C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\SHSTAT.EXE Join the community here. thanks in advance.

  • If you could please review the log it would be greatly appreciated.
  • Matt2479 replied Feb 22, 2017 at 1:53 AM Loading...
  • Stay logged in Sign up now!
  • Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/644176 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account?
  • error report Check for missing files .....
  • Your system is infected with a variety of nasties.
  • Try doing the above from disk cleanup with the above options checked.

I do not know why. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/please-review-hjt-log.644176/ If CTH has helped you, please consider liking and sharing us on Facebook Search Forums Show Threads Show Posts Advanced Search Go to Page... Matt2479 replied Feb 22, 2017 at 1:53 AM Loading... All rights reserved.

Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Virus and Malware Removal Today's Posts Please Review My HJTLog Bymandah ยท 5 replies Sep 21, 2006 Hey everyone, Can somebody please review my HJT http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-this-hjt-log-and-see-if-i-have-something.php However eacb time the redirected website seems to be different, If needed I can compile a list of about 6 redirected websites if that would help. Are you having any problems, if there are then of course we can always try more tools.. The fix will begin; follow the prompts.

Your system may take longer than usual to load; this is normal. Last Post 1 Week Ago What does Google have from serving us with Google Fonts? Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now his comment is here In HiJackThis, Check the boxes beside the below entries, then click on "Fix checked" .

dammit View Public Profile Find all posts by dammit #11 May 24th, 2004, 03:58 PM sweetpea1994 Member Join Date: Apr 2004 Location: Ohio Posts: 44 Here is my Alternative to Windows Indexing Last Post 3 Weeks Ago I frequently find myself looking for files on my computer. 99.9% of the time I am looking for a file by name please post this at the forum Spicyice, Jan 2, 2006 #3 flavallee Frank Trusted Advisor Joined: May 12, 2002 Messages: 72,298 Spicyice: When MFDnSC finishes assisting you with your log,

Click Next, then Install, then make sure "Run fixit" is checked and click Finish.

Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc. Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. I am having some problems with my IE browser.

You may also... Loading... How is your comp now? weblink Thanks for your help.

End vxd check ..... I've deleted my temp files and cookies, ran microsoft antispyware several times with minimal results and am now seeking anyone's help. Forums DaniWeb IT Discussion Community Forums Join Log In Read Answer Ask Hardware and Software Programming Digital Media Community Center Hardware and Software Forum Information Security Forum Please review HJT log,