Home > Please Review > Please Review This HJT Log. THANKS!

Please Review This HJT Log. THANKS!

Once, its selected, click OK. Regards Howard :wave: :wave: This thread is for the use of mopar man 44 only. R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://websearch.drsnsrch.com/sidesearch.cgi?id= R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,SearchAssistant = http://www.websearch.com/ie.aspx?tb_id=50038 R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = http://websearch.drsnsrch.com/sidesearch.cgi?id= R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://websearch.drsnsrch.com/sidesearch.cgi?id= R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Sep 14, 2008 #4 wedoca TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 26 It's okay, I've not touched the O23 files at all. navigate here

Regards Howard This thread is for the use of mopar man 44 only. O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office10\OSA.EXE O6 - HKCU\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Control Panel present O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\Office10\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O9 - Extra Its 640X480 on mine and I can't even run Ewido. Sep 27, 2006 #2 mopar man TechSpot Ambassador Topic Starter Posts: 1,379 ok, Well, I have done that already.

I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.Was your question answered? Sign in to follow this Followers 0 Go To Topic Listing Resolved or inactive Malware Removal All Activity Home Spyware, thiefware, browser hijackers, and other advertising parasites Malware Removal Resolved or post a fresh log.

Advertisement Recent Posts Cannot download new browser on... Jan 18, 2008 Please Review My HJT Log Sep 21, 2006 Please Review My HJT Log Sep 25, 2006 Review my HJT log please Sep 26, 2006 Please review my HJT VPN Service (CVPND) - Cisco Systems, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Cisco Systems\VPN Client\cvpnd.exeO23 - Service: dlbu_device - Dell - C:\WINDOWS\system32\dlbucoms.exeO23 - Service: IAA Event Monitor (IAANTMon) - Intel Corporation - C:\Program Files\Intel\Intel Already have an account?

See how HERE. Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... I am the one with the printer problem posted in Other Hardware. Go into the notepad text file where the hijackthis log is saved and go to the 'Format' button at the top.

Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases Jan 9, 2007 #9 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 Please have HJT fix the following none dangerous entries. No, create an account now. If you could please review the log it would be greatly appreciated.

  • Services - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dllO9 - Extra button: Research - {92780B25-18CC-41C8-B9BE-3C9C571A8263} - C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\REFIEBAR.DLLO9 - Extra button: Real.com - {CD67F990-D8E9-11d2-98FE-00C0F0318AFE} - C:\WINDOWS\system32\Shdocvw.dllO9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exeO9
  • Bywedoca ยท 4 replies Sep 7, 2008 Those AntiVirus XP 2008 bugs just about everywhere nowadays; I've recently got hit AGAIN during installing Nero 8, anyway I scaned with Adawae, Spybot,
  • CLick Manage Attachments toward the bottom (It is a button).
  • Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.
  • I'm Lost! - Forums Home - Tutorials - Get Computer Help - Spyware Help - Help2Go Detective - Software Picks - Newsletter - Testimonials - Donate Our Sponsors Help2Go Archive Top
  • Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/10280/please-review-hjt-log/ Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Register Sep 28, 2006 #4 mopar man TechSpot Ambassador Topic Starter Posts: 1,379 so, why the heck do you WANT me to get rid of my connection? Messenger - {E5D12C4E-7B4F-11D3-B5C9-0050045C3C96} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\MESSENGER\YPAGER.EXE O9 - Extra button: AIM - {AC9E2541-2814-11d5-BC6D-00B0D0A1DE45} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\AIM95\AIM.EXE O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {CD67F990-D8E9-11d2-98FE-00C0F0318AFE} - (no file) O12 - Plugin for

Pool 2 - http://download.games.yahoo.com/game...s/y/potc_x.cab O16 - DPF: Yahoo! http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-this-hjt-log-and-see-if-i-have-something.php For information on the program click here.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.Was your question answered? In Windows Explorer, turn on "Show all files and folders, including hidden and system". Jun 11, 2007 #14 mopar man TechSpot Ambassador Topic Starter Posts: 1,379 fresh log attached Jun 11, 2007 #15 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 Your HJT log is

The time now is 04:06 AM. No, create an account now. Run HJT with no other programmes open(except notepad). his comment is here Other than that..

Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee. Then you can have the file open in safe mode, so you can follow the instructions easier. Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Attached Files: hijackthis.log File size: 6.1 KB Views: 5 Sep 7, 2008 #1 rf6647 TS Maniac Posts: 829 Here is a bump. VPN Service (CVPND) - Cisco Systems, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Cisco Systems\VPN Client\cvpnd.exeO23 - Service: dlbu_device - Dell - C:\WINDOWS\system32\dlbucoms.exeO23 - Service: IAA Event Monitor (IAANTMon) - Intel Corporation - C:\Program Files\Intel\Intel Click apply/ok. Thanks in advance.

I have one of those n00bish gaming keyboards that cost $50 and works great. Posts 14,022 Points 2335 Hi You still have all the websearch entries ... Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. weblink Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site.

Save the log to a convenient location.Copy and paste it into your post.MrC wakingLife: Thank-you, here is the new log:Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.4Scan saved at 18:40:27, on 14/07/2010Platform: Windows TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds.