Home > Please Review > Please Review This HJT Log And See If I Have Something

Please Review This HJT Log And See If I Have Something

Once you know this, you can take a more radical (slash) risky (slash) 'get rid of' approach to fixing your Windows installation... See here for more. Comparison Chart Deals Top Searches hijackthis windows 10 hijackthis malware anti malware registry hijack this shortcut virus remover bad sector repair anti-malware facebook password hack Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean. Login now. navigate here

Scan the entire hard drives. Spyware is often installed secretly with legitimate programs downloaded from the Internet. If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. Ask a question and give support. http://www.pcguide.com/vb/showthread.php?74867-Please-review-HJT-Log

Join our site today to ask your question. Source code is available SourceForge, under Code and also as a zip file under Files. Double-click the "HijackThis" icon on your desktop. What would I be using puppy linux for?

  1. If you used the Safe Boot script in step 1, you will need to use the Normal Boot script.
  2. Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.
  3. I don't know if this is of interest but that pruttct was very hard to ditch.
  4. Generated by cloudfront (CloudFront) Request ID: cJgnQv-rvh9sVHCeRg1YG2pCU6BsBgvHUnclEvQMK6g8LVPsPlZrKw== antivirus.vt.edu Enter your search here: Quicklinks Home Virus Alerts Downloads Symantec Endpoint Protection for Windows Symantec AntiVirus for Mac Symantec Endpoint Protection
  5. They start before I even open explorer.
  6. Here are the results: Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.4 Scan saved at 2:22:05 PM, on 6/25/2010 Platform: Windows Vista SP1 (WinNT 6.00.1905) MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6001.18000) Boot mode: Normal
  7. Register now!
  8. All Rights Reserved.
  9. Posted 02/01/2014 the_greenknight 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 HiJackThis is very good at what it does - providing a log of

And I'm not sure why I am running SP1. If Desktop W appears in the Add/Remove List, in your control panel, you could try uninstalling it. Byteman, Mar 4, 2005 #8 KarenBBLBTJM Thread Starter Joined: Jun 20, 2004 Messages: 67 HJT log Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 4:08:44 PM, on 3/4/2005 Platform: Windows ME (Win9x Fabril replied Feb 22, 2017 at 3:20 AM Making a phone call on my computer lebronhuo replied Feb 22, 2017 at 3:08 AM Search function very slow/not...

And I did re-install windows back in April of this year because it did the same thing (wouldn't load windows) and I was unable to start it in safe mode and Bowen\AppData\Local\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe " /c O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem (User 'LOCAL SERVICE') O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [WindowsWelcomeCenter] rundll32.exe oobefldr.dll,ShowWelcomeCenter (User 'LOCAL SERVICE') O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-20\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem (User 'NETWORK Change HiJackThis to HiJackVT, if it has ".exe" at the end of the name let it remain part of the name. http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/please-review-this-hjt-log.34748/ Is this something that should concern me?

Ok, I ran the scanner you suggested. Get notifications on updates for this project. Once cleaned, remember to secure your computer before connecting it back to the network, using the VTnet CD or the manual instructions at http://lockitdown.cc.vt.edu Still having problems? I ended the tasks you told me to using the task manager.

If it detects the same files as Norton did, then there may be a problem,but I doubt it will. https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/10611-please-review-hjt-log/ Um you will have to of course rearrange my steps just above, since you are not able to post from the bad pc, but the steps willl work from the good A.J. Screenshot instructions: Windows Mac Red Hat Linux Ubuntu Click URL instructions: Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here → (This may not be possible with some types of

I looked for the two items in the task manager, and they weren't there (they were also missing the first time I went through this step so I think this is check over here mDNSResponder.exe ps2.exe run HJT again and let it fix any of the following should they exist... This applies to the original topic starter only. It will take you to a screen asking you to confirm the new Restore Point.

And while I could get rid of one them, the second one kept showing up in the hi-jack log. I have no idea if that will do anything, but it should not harm anything... If the latter of these two commands didn't work, try them in Safe Mode. his comment is here Bowen\AppData\Roaming\Dropbox\bin\Dropbox.exe O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~3\Office12\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O9 - Extra button: Send to OneNote - {2670000A-7350-4f3c-8081-5663EE0C6C49} - C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~3\Office12\ONBttnIE.dll O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: S&end to

The scan takes awhile, if you have never used it, it downloads the latest scanning engine first, then you can scan> you have to finish the entire scan. Next: we delete the files and folders> files at ends of the lines below, first> Navigate to the folders shown that hold the files listed below> in Windows Explorer, delete the Bowen\AppData\Local\Temp\plugtmp-5\plugin-all.pdf' contained a virus or unwanted program 'EXP/Pdfka.qii.7757' [exploit] Action(s) taken: The file was moved to the quarantine directory under the name '4893cdc1.qua'.

Could that log be made from Safe Mode by any chance?

Read this: . virus scanners come back clean, something seems to be "running" in the background causing mem usage to spike and then freezesThanks in advance to anyone that can assist me Logfile of HijackThis scan results make no separation between safe and unsafe settings , which gives you the ability to selectively remove items from your machine. Click the Analyze button.

Let's see what we can remove to try and improve performance a bit: You should turn off SpywareGuard temporarily, you dont have that pc on the Net so it should not Heschel Reply With Quote 06-24-2010,04:47 PM #6 tbowen View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Ascendant Master Geek Join Date Apr 2006 Posts 272 I couldn't remember, so If your notebook is booting fine and you are still worried (I would be too) about your law school papers, I would make a good backup or better yet, set up weblink Thanks.

In general if I get them all turned off and only browse with Netscape they stay gone for a while. This is going on week two and many sleepless nights trying to fix.