Home > Please Review > Please Review This Hijack Log

Please Review This Hijack Log

Weekend Gaming PIA (Private Internet Access) Review. After a bad virus attack I have these... First, Just open a new email message. Join the community here, it only takes a minute. navigate here

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. I downloaded a virus TheGreatCornholio, Nov 5, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 34 Views: 1,203 kevinf80 Nov 9, 2016 Thread Status: Not open for further replies. If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites miekiemoes    Forum Deity Moderators 8,349 posts Location: Belgium ID: 3   Posted October 19, 2009 Due to the lack of

and make sure "automatically detect settings" has a check mark beside it.download and run the free trial of TDS3then reboot and post a fresh Hijackthis log. The key here is multiple layers of protection. Back to top #9 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:05:02 AM Posted 18 March 2005 - 05:27 PM Bricat:I'm back, and so are some of Give it a shot: http://www.ducky.atribune.org/ Here is a post made by the maker explaining the program.

make firefox snappier? Spy-Sweeper is preventing the hijacking at this point, but it is till annoying. Here is the new log. O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [crnb.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\crnb.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [appdq.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\appdq.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [mstc32.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\mstc32.exe How about doing these a) Start --> run --> Type in "msconfig" and press "Enter" goto

My internet connection keeps being reset (against my wishes) to use a proxy server.Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 2:06:20 PM, on 3/17/2005Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 If you feel i have been a help to you please consider giving a donation to the fight against spyware. <----Click here. Join Now For immediate help use Live now! Join the community here.

I have also scanned the computer for viruses, but still fear that there may still be a virus here somewhere Thanks Here is my Hijack this log Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Cleared the recycle bin. 7. http://www.javacoolsoftware.com/spywareblaster.html 6.) Installed WebRoot Spy Sweeper 3.27...start scanning and removal. Click here to join today!

  1. TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds.
  2. Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account?
  3. Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Members Members Quick Links
  4. Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account?
  5. Go to Start > Settings > Control Panel > Add/Remove Programs and remove the following programs if present.ViewpointViewpoint ManagerViewpoint Media PlayerAlso uninstall the Ask Toolbar since it's not recommended either.Then reboot.Then,

If you feel i have been a help to you please consider giving a donation to the fight against spyware. <----Click here. Thanks. If not, then enable one at a time in the same startup tab and find the application or process that might cause this at startup b) lock the homepage using Spybot Norton Antivirus and ZoneAlarm are running constantly, and I promise you will be safe from just about EVERY single attack. 0 LVL 5 Overall: Level 5 Security 2 Message Expert

The home page is changed to aol.com, my "detect settings automatically" is changed to a proxy server on Port 80, two Web sites show up, one about PC Browser Skins and http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-my-dad-s-hijack-this-log.php And we're back to normal! Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn0\yt.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IgfxTray] C:\WINDOWS\System32\igfxtray.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HotKeysCmds] C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exe" -atboottime O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Realtime Monitor] C:\CA\ETRUST~1\realmon.exe -s To do this, click the "Update" tab and click the "Check For updates" button.Once the program has loaded and updates were downloaded, select "Perform Quick Scan", then click Scan.The scan may

Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases Ask a question and give support. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hijack-log-help.php Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List

ANy help would be appreciated. Bitte bedenken Sie, dass viele Funktionen nicht funktionieren werden, solange sie Javascript nicht aktivieren. If you feel i have been a help to you please consider giving a donation to the fight against spyware. <----Click here.

I've deleted the R0 thru R3 entries a million times as well as cleaned up as much as I know how.

The Run dialog box appears. 3. if so, i need a log from a normal boot up. Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/189337 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? This may fix your problem.

In the General window make sure the following are selected: Automatically save log-file Automatically quarantine objects prior to removal Safe Mode (always request confirmation) 2. Services - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dll O9 - Extra button: AIM - {AC9E2541-2814-11d5-BC6D-00B0D0A1DE45} - C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Back to top #7 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:05:02 AM Posted 18 March 2005 - 01:56 PM Okay, here we go... http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-my-hijack-this-log.php Training topics range from Android App Dev to the Xen Virtualization Platform.

Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\Office10\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! &Dictionary - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htm O8 - Extra context It is not showing up in the registry, in autoexec.bat, or in my startup folder.I really appreciate your help with all of this.-ElinatimLogfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 2:14:27 PM, on if you find it delete it while in safe mode.i have my fingers crossed then reboot and post a fresh Hijackthis log. (hopefully for you, the last one) If you feel Would you like a fresh one?

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Already have an account? I am moving your thread to the Security forum.

Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. Services - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dll O9 - Extra button: AIM - {AC9E2541-2814-11d5-BC6D-00B0D0A1DE45} - C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exe O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More... Here is the current hijack-this log (remember spysweeper is preventing the browser hijack at this point): Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.0 Scan saved at 4:18:58 PM, on 7/8/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1

Hijack log. Department of Agriculture and Acronis Access Promoted by Acronis With the new era of mobile computing, smartphones and tablets, wireless communications and cloud services, the USDA sought to take advantage of I have "fixed" this several times using HJT.