Home > Please Review > Please Review This Highjackthis Log.

Please Review This Highjackthis Log.

Loading... Run the scan, enable your A/V and reconnect to the internet. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. After downloading the tool, disconnect from the internet and disable all antivirus protection. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-my-highjackthis-log.php

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Thread Status: Not open for further replies. please help simren, Sep 12, 2007 #3 This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Loading... https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/262583/unknown-virus-please-review-hijackthis-log/

I tried to run free Mcaffee web based scanner but the system crashed with a fatal system error (windows login process...0x0000005... Advertisement hometek Thread Starter Joined: Apr 30, 2006 Messages: 1 Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 12:46:21 PM, on 4/30/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/622597 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account?

  • If you need this topic reopened, please PM a staff member and we will reopen it for you (include the address of this thread in your request).
  • Several functions may not work.
  • Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List
  • Yes, my password is: Forgot your password?
  • Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy!
  • Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account?
  • It will run for a minute or two, then produce a log (ignore any "File Not Found" messages on the screen, it should continue anyway).
  • Please perform the following scan:Download DDS by sUBs from one of the following links.
  • Advertisement Recent Posts Cannot download new browser on...

Remove formatting Only 75 emoticons maximum are allowed. × Your link has been automatically embedded. All rights reserved. I suspect my child or spouse clicked on one of the fake spyware protection ads. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Matt2479 replied Feb 22, 2017 at 1:53 AM Loading... Accessing and setup of a Wireless Gateway Find everything you need to know about setting up your wireless gateway. regards, schrauber If I've not posted back within 48 hrs., feel free to send a PM with your topic link. https://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?54174-Hijack-this-log-Please-review During the installation, under "Additional Options" uncheck "Install background guard" and "Install scan via context menu".

Click here to join today! Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Start here. CommunityCategoryBoardUsers turn on suggestions Auto-suggest helps you quickly narrow down your search results by suggesting possible matches as you type. a.

Download the trial version of Ewido Anti-Malware here. Join over 733,556 other people just like you! Stay logged in Sign up now! O4 - Global Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office10\OSA.EXE O4 - Global Startup: MiniMavis.lnk = C:\Program Files\Broderbund\Mavis Beacon Teaches Typing 12 Standard\MiniMavis.exe O4 - Global Startup: QuickBooks Update Agent.lnk =

Click here for info on how to boot to safe mode. check over here Please continue all replies in this one until the issue is resolved. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Thread Status: Not open for further replies.

INeedHelpFast., Jan 27, 2017, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 128 INeedHelpFast. Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Join our site today to ask your question. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hjt-log.php Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem?

Save the report to your desktop Restart back into Windows normally now. Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases Launch ewido It will prompt you to update click the OK button and it will go to the main screen On the left side of the main screen click update Click

Newer Than: Search this thread only Search this forum only Display results as threads Useful Searches Recent Posts More...

Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Members Members Quick Links Run ActiveScan online virus scan here When the scan is finished, save the results from the scan! If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. When I tried to get to the mcafee webbased AV scanner, it redirects to what may be a fake page.

EFFORTS TAKEN SO FAR So far I have run AdAware SE, Spybot, and Norton Internet Security. All Activity Home Malware Removal Help Malware Removal for Windows Resolved Malware Removal Logs Please review my HijackThis log Privacy Policy Contact Us Back to Top Malwarebytes Community Software by Invision Pager] C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\ypager.exe -quiet O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MsnMsgr] "C:\Program Files\MSN Messenger\MsnMsgr.Exe" /background O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Spyware Begone] c:\freescan\freescan.exe -FastScan O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [DellSupport] "C:\Program Files\Dell Support\DSAgnt.exe" /startup O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [OM_Monitor] C:\Program http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-this-hjt-log-thanks.php No, create an account now.

Similar Threads - Computer Sluggish Jumpy New Possible virus on my computer BasicWes, Feb 21, 2017 at 4:36 PM, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 29 BasicWes Computer Sluggish, Jumpy Clicks - Please Review HijackThis Log Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by simren, Sep 11, 2007. You will do that later in safe mode. Install ewido.

Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on... This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now Please click on the "Settings" link above and assign yourself a forum name.

TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. Open that folder and double-click on "Find.bat". Please review HijackThis log Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by hometek, Apr 30, 2006. Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality.

If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. Services - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dll O9 - Extra button: Real.com - {CD67F990-D8E9-11d2-98FE-00C0F0318AFE} - C:\WINDOWS\System32\Shdocvw.dll O9 - Extra button: Messenger - {FB5F1910-F110-11d2-BB9E-00C04F795683} - C:\Program Files\Messenger\msmsgs.exe O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Windows Register now! I downloaded a virus TheGreatCornholio, Nov 5, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 34 Views: 1,203 kevinf80 Nov 9, 2016 Thread Status: Not open for further replies.

Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? I have also noticed it redirects som entries in search programs. Sign In Sign In Remember me Not recommended on shared computers Sign in anonymously Sign In Forgot your password? simren, Sep 11, 2007 #2 simren Thread Starter Joined: Sep 11, 2007 Messages: 3 bump again ..

Do not use you real name or e-mail name. 2. Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Dashboard for XFINITY TV on the X1 Platform Get details on weather, traffic, sports and more all from your XFINITY TV on the X1 Platform Dashboard.