Home > Please Review > Please Review My HJT Post

Please Review My HJT Post

Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Virus and Malware Removal Today's Posts Please review my hjt logfile Byamit_bang Sep 6, 2008 Dear Sir , i have read the full process of There are currently no users on-line. both of them.also please let me know about your version of 'SpySweeper'.Thanks. I have sent you a pm with the download link. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-this-hjt-log-and-see-if-i-have-something.php

Back to top #35 sUBs sUBs sUBs Malware Response Team 2,489 posts OFFLINE Local time:04:57 PM Posted 27 April 2008 - 08:43 AM Please check your inbox. Attached Files: hijackthis.txt File size: 8.8 KB Views: 5 Sep 6, 2008 #1 rf6647 TS Maniac Posts: 829 Stale – posted ~5 weeks ago – finalize this thread Assessment: No infection In the last 3 days there were 1 new threads and 4 reply posts. Sep 14, 2008 #4 wedoca TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 26 It's okay, I've not touched the O23 files at all.

We only require a report from it. NO! Please do not multiple post here, as that only pushes you further down the queue and causes confusion to the staff.Please be patient. Using the site is easy and fun.

  • Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem?
  • If there's anything that you don't understand, please ask your question(s) before proceeding with the fixes.4.
  • Using windows Explorer, navigate to and delete this file: C:\Windows\Temp\CTun.exe (You may need to unhide hidden files and folders to find that file): Click Start.
  • Our mission is to help everyone in need, but sometimes it takes just a little longer to get to every request for help.
  • Pager"="C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YAHOOM~1.exe" [08/30/2007 05:43 PM]"LowRateVoip"="C:\Program Files\LowRateVoip\LowRateVoip.exe" [][HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\ShellExecuteHooks]"{5AE067D3-9AFB-48E0-853A-EBB7F4A000DA}"= C:\Program Files\SUPERAntiSpyware\SASSEH.DLL [12/20/2006 12:55 PM 77824][HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\software\microsoft\windows nt\currentversion\winlogon\notify\!SASWinLogon] C:\Program Files\SUPERAntiSpyware\SASWINLO.dll 04/19/2007 12:41 PM 294912 C:\Program Files\SUPERAntiSpyware\SASWINLO.dll[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\software\microsoft\windows\currentversion\explorer\mountpoints2\{8e2db329-b9e5-11dc-ba46-000d5693096c}][HKEY_CURRENT_USER\software\microsoft\windows\currentversion\explorer\mountpoints2\{bdd610f9-3637-11da-997e-806d6172696f}]-- End of Deckard's System Scanner: finished at 2008-04-25 02:41:08 ------------
  • This may cause it to stall Back to top #12 worst worst Topic Starter Members 105 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Fairy Land Local time:03:57 AM Posted 25 April 2008 - 01:10
  • nothingHi worstAre you just getting a message saying that ComboFix is preparing to run?If so....
  • My pc's OS is Vista home premium.
  • Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.
  • Please continue to review my answers until I tell you that your computer is clean.3.

IE Services Button - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dllO2 - BHO: AOL Toolbar Launcher - {7C554162-8CB7-45A4-B8F4-8EA1C75885F9} - C:\Program Files\AOL\AIM Toolbar 5.0\aoltb.dllO2 - BHO: Google Toolbar Helper - {AA58ED58-01DD-4d91-8333-CF10577473F7} - c:\program files\google\googletoolbar2.dllO2 - Please review my HJT log Feb 24, 2006 Please review my HJT file Sep 6, 2011 Add New Comment You need to be a member to leave a comment. Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now Please review my hjt log Started by ataraxia , Jul 30 2009 08:29 PM This topic is locked 3 replies to this topic #1 ataraxia ataraxia Members 2 posts OFFLINE

This list could represent "broken" services. Interests:Golf, Pool (Snooker), Enjoying retirement. I see this line in your log - C:\Documents and Settings\User\Application Data\UniblueWhich Uniblue programs do you have installed? I have a Beta copy that you may use.

Several functions may not work. Show Ignored Content Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next > As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! Copy/paste both logs back here please (they will also be located at C:\Deckard\System Scanner).Make sure you notice the extra.txt second log that will show as minimized on your Task Bar, "Maximize" Click the Save as Text button to save the file to your desktop so that you may post it in your next reply* Turn off the real time scanner of any

Would it be correct for me to assume that you're not experiencing any unwanted malware symptoms like pop ups, browser redirection or homepage hijacks ?Though it may appear clean, I would https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/143408/please-review-my-hjt-logs-urgent/page-3 C:\WINDOWS\system32\msgygnsb.dll C:\WINDOWS\system32\smss32.exe C:\DOCUME~1\Dan\LOCALS~1\Temp\taskmgr.exe ===   Please run Notepad and copy the following text into a new file:   sc config fastnetsrv start= disabledsc stop fastnetsrv sc delete fastnetsrv   Save the Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Operating Systems > Windows Vista > Computer problem?

All Rights Reserved. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-this-hjt-log.php Note: You must be logged onto an account with administrator privileges.1. To be honest, I'm a bit reluctant to continue using ComboFix on this machine. Yes, my password is: Forgot your password?

Products Multi-Device BullGuard Premium ProtectionBullGuard Internet Security Desktop BullGuard Antivirus Mobile BullGuard Mobile Security Cloud BullGuard Identity Protection Free Trials Community Blog Security Center Resources Forum Support Contact Support Product guidesFAQs Pager"="C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YAHOOM~1.exe" [2007-08-30 17:43 4670704]"LowRateVoip"="C:\Program Files\LowRateVoip\LowRateVoip.exe" [ ][HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run]"IgfxTray"="C:\WINDOWS\system32\igfxtray.exe" [2004-08-20 22:55 155648]"HotKeysCmds"="C:\WINDOWS\system32\hkcmd.exe" [2004-08-20 22:51 118784]"ccApp"="C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccApp.exe" [2005-04-08 15:52 48752]"vptray"="C:\PROGRA~1\SYMANT~1\VPTray.exe" [2005-04-17 12:30 85184]"TkBellExe"="C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe" [2007-11-23 14:07 185896]"YSearchProtection"="C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Search Protection\SearchProtection.exe" [2007-06-08 17:59 Similar Topics May someone please review my HJT log file? his comment is here Everytime I ran it I came up with 31 infections.

If it produces a log, kindly post it Back to top #36 worst worst Topic Starter Members 105 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Fairy Land Local time:03:57 AM Posted 27 April 2008 Attached Files: hijackthis.log File size: 6.1 KB Views: 5 Sep 7, 2008 #1 rf6647 TS Maniac Posts: 829 Here is a bump. My other laptop connects wirelessly fine, as well as a pc which is hard wired connects fine too.

Pager] "C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\MESSEN~1\YAHOOM~1.EXE" -quietO4 - HKCU\..\Run: [LowRateVoip] "C:\Program Files\LowRateVoip\LowRateVoip.exe" -nosplash -minimizedO4 - HKUS\S-1-5-18\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe (User 'SYSTEM')O4 - HKUS\.DEFAULT\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe (User 'Default user')O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} -

Back to top #34 worst worst Topic Starter Members 105 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Fairy Land Local time:03:57 AM Posted 27 April 2008 - 08:42 AM That's a sign that something ComboFix 08-04-26.5_Beta - User 2008-04-27 16:47:22.1 - NTFSx86Microsoft Windows XP Professional 5.1.2600.2.1252.1.1033.18.37 [GMT 3:00]Running from: C:\Documents and Settings\User\Desktop\CFBeta.exe * Created a new restore point.((((((((((((((((((((((((( Files Created from 2008-03-27 to 2008-04-27 ))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))).2008-04-25 Who's online This forum has 37,996 registered members. Locate remove.bat on the Desktop and double-click on it to run it.

Your help is much appreciated...     Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.3 (BETA) Scan saved at 8:12:03 PM, on 1/13/2010 Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v8.00 Run the scan, enable your A/V and reconnect to the internet. Sign In Sign Up Browse Back Browse Forums Calendar Staff Online Users Activity Back Activity All Activity Search http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hjt.php Click OK.

I have sent you a pm with the download link. Would it be correct for me to assume that you're not experiencing any unwanted malware symptoms like pop ups, browser redirection or homepage hijacks ?Though it may appear clean, I would this will clash with your other anti-virus program.Please let me know.Step 2Run Hijackthis again, click scan, and Put a checkmark next to each of these items.R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = IE Services Button - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dllO2 - BHO: SSVHelper Class - {761497BB-D6F0-462C-B6EB-D4DAF1D92D43} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_05\bin\ssv.dllO2 - BHO: ST - {9394EDE7-C8B5-483E-8773-474BF36AF6E4} - C:\Program Files\MSN Apps\ST\01.03.0000.1005\en-xu\stmain.dllO2 - BHO: Google Toolbar Helper

katabby, Dec 16, 2007 #11 silversldr Thread Starter Joined: Dec 6, 2007 Messages: 14 Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2 Scan saved at 9:20:27 PM, on 12/21/2007 Platform: Windows Vista (WinNT Thread Status: Not open for further replies. Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. silversldr, Dec 13, 2007 #5 Jacee Malware Specialist Joined: Sep 10, 2007 Messages: 437 Press the Alt key and you should have the File/View/Tools/etc drop-down menus back under your address bar.

Jacee, Dec 13, 2007 #6 silversldr Thread Starter Joined: Dec 6, 2007 Messages: 14 It seems to be faster but not as fast as when I first hooked it up. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged you may already have the 'Recovery Console' installed, some systems do have it installed already.We have no way of telling if it's installed on your system, this is why we ask When the scan is complete, it will create two text files - main.txt <- this one will be maximized and extra.txt <-this one will be minimized on your Taskbar.4.

Defrag and reboot/restart your computer normally. When you boot up the system, is there an option on the screen to boot into the recovery console? This may cause it to stallWhen finished, it will produce a log for you. Using the site is easy and fun.

Several functions may not work.