Home > Please Review > Please Review My HJT Log File.

Please Review My HJT Log File.

Install and follow the onscreen instructions. Virus, malware, adware, ransomware, oh my! Check for viruses on your computer. scanning hidden autostart entries ... http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-log-file.php

Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.Was your question answered?Mark it as a solution! 0 Kudos Posted by Baron ‎12-06-2005 08:07 AM Most Valued Poster View All Share this post Link to post Share on other sites lowen0816    New Member Topic Starter Members 5 posts ID: 3   Posted August 13, 2009 OK - first is the This is the only computer I have to check back here at the forum and If I have backdoor/Rootkit issue, I will need to see what I can do for another C:\DOCUME~1\JACKOL~1\LOCALS~1\TEMPOR~1\Content.IE5\W788QSJ6\FAVICO~4.SH! http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/may-someone-please-review-my-hjt-log-file.111853/

NeonFx, Oct 31, 2009 #8 altogaflash Thread Starter Joined: Oct 27, 2009 Messages: 21 Neonfx, (Happy Holloween, by the way) I just now went to the OTS program and automatically clicked DO NOT run any other programs while the scan is running When the scan is complete, click the button and save the report to your Desktop as RootRepeal.txt Go to Starting about 10/19/09, the malware/spyware attacks via pop ups and hijacked goggle searches (and a few sudden web browser shutdowns) really kicked in.

Please note the following: The fixes are specific to your problem and should only be used on this machine. Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dll (filesize 441408 bytes, MD5 2F56D8F57D4CCCD8970F59A40989545F)O3 - Toolbar: Transaction Protector - {E7620C98-FCCC-40E5-92EC-C7685D2E1E40} - C:\Program Files\Trend Micro\TrendSecure\TransactionProtector\TSToolbar.dll (filesize 103760 bytes, MD5 DA7F7C55390E9D8C858D667187545518)O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [WPCUMI] C:\Windows\system32\WpcUmi.exeC:\Windows\system32\WpcUmi.exeO4 - Sep 14, 2008 #4 wedoca TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 26 It's okay, I've not touched the O23 files at all. Show Ignored Content Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next > As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

C:\Explorer.exe: not present C:\WINDOWS\Explorer\Explorer.exe: not present C:\WINDOWS\System\Explorer.exe: not present C:\WINDOWS\System32\Explorer.exe: not present C:\WINDOWS\Command\Explorer.exe: not present C:\WINDOWS\Fonts\Explorer.exe: not present -------------------------------------------------- C:\WINDOWS\WININIT.INI listing: *File not found* -------------------------------------------------- C:\WINDOWS\WININIT.BAK listing: (Created 22/1/2006, 21:56:34) [Rename] I was able to reactivate Windows Defender. Windows defender was hijacked by a fake high alert Windows Security pop up. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/217707/please-review-my-hjt-log/ I did have one web browser shut down though.

If not please perform the following steps below so we can have a look at the current condition of your machine. The OTS Fix log pad popped up on note pad . My computer then went to my screen saver only. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

VPN Service (CVPND) - Cisco Systems, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Cisco Systems\VPN Client\cvpnd.exeO23 - Service: Google Software Updater (gusvc) - Google - C:\Program Files\Google\Common\Google Updater\GoogleUpdaterService.exeO23 - Service: Java Quick Starter (JavaQuickStarterService) - https://forums.techguy.org/threads/please-review-my-hjt-log.872310/ When asked if you want to merge with the registry, click YES. After the fix completed and before my computer turned off. Our mission is to help everyone in need, but sometimes it takes just a little longer to get to every request for help.

C:\DOCUME~1\JACKOL~1\LOCALS~1\TEMPOR~1\Content.IE5\TZ6XHLUC\FPBERE~1.SH! http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-this-hijackthis-file.php review.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: &Google Search - res://C:\PROGRAM FILES\GOOGLE\GOOGLETOOLBAR2.DLL/cmsearch.html O8 - Extra context menu item: &Translate English Word - res://C:\PROGRAM FILES\GOOGLE\GOOGLETOOLBAR2.DLL/cmwordtrans.html O8 - Extra context menu item: Cached davehc replied Feb 22, 2017 at 2:23 AM Black screen theborg replied Feb 22, 2017 at 2:15 AM Wireless Router Modem or Wifi... TANSTAAFL!!I am not a Comcast employee, I am a paying customer just like you!I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.

Select the appropriate language in the dropdown box and download the file. Several functions may not work. Let me know if you get any errors again. his comment is here If you see that the filename is fixme.reg.txt change it to fixme.regDouble-click it.

I don't know what half the stuff on here is anyway. Join over 733,556 other people just like you! Name: Fixme.regLocate Fixme.reg on your desktop.

Check your hard drive to make sure it is properly configured and terminated.

No, create an account now. C:\DOCUME~1\JACKOL~1\LOCALS~1\TEMPOR~1\Content.IE5\JC7GBLN7\FAVICO~3.SH! Check the box that says Scan All Users Under Additional Scans check the following: Reg - Desktop Components Reg - Disabled MS Config Items Reg - NetSvcs Reg - Shell Spawning C:\DOCUME~1\JACKOL~1\LOCALS~1\TEMPOR~1\Content.IE5\28IB94KZ\BTNDIC~1.SH!

Please note that your topic was not intentionally overlooked. The next time you start Windows, Spybot will run automatically and fix any of the programs it could not fix previously.At this point you will be presented with the list of O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_02\bin\ssv.dll O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Sun Java Console weblink Sign Up This Topic All Content This Topic This Forum Advanced Search Browse Forums Guidelines Staff Online Users Members More Activity All Activity My Activity Streams Unread Content Content I Started

Please reboot and perform a Smart Scan will appear.Reboot your computerRun Ad-Aware and Click on the Scan Now Button Choose Perform Full System ScanDESELECT Search for negligible risk entries, as negligible Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Jump Thank you! Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: Backward Links - res://c:\program files\google\GoogleToolbar1.dll/cmbacklinks.html O8 - Extra context menu item: Cached Snapshot of Page - res://c:\program files\google\GoogleToolbar1.dll/cmcache.html O8 - Extra

Note-2=Removing this section of the win.ini will have no effect except preventing installation of WinZip Internet Browser Support build 0231. If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. I'll be glad to help you with your computer problems. R, K The only easy day was yesterday. ...some do, some don't; some will, some won't (WR) Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s)