Home > Please Review > Please Review My Hijackthis

Please Review My Hijackthis

HiJackThis may be out of date and not for use with 7, if I dont have missing values. Posted 04/06/2013 andersnilsson19 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 This was very useful, thanks for makeing this. Perk Counter\Bmbho.dllO2 - BHO: Spybot-S&D IE Protection - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\spybot\SDHelper.dllO2 - BHO: Yahoo! Anyone know of a program I can use to troubleshoot HijackThis? navigate here

You seem to have CSS turned off. Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Under Scanning engine select Unload recognized processes during scanning and under Cleaning Engine select Let windows remove files in use at next reboot Click proceed to save your settings. Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/55390/please-review-my-hijack-this-log/

Please don't fill out this field. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on... Thanks, TieGuy Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7 Scan saved at 2:05:58 PM, on 3/23/2004 Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exe C:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINNT\system32\services.exe C:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exe Jan 27, 2017 In Progress need help please respond macho39019, Dec 5, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 178 askey127 Dec 5, 2016 New Help please,

Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? No, create an account now. After you've done all that come back here and post a fresh Hijack This log and we'll get rid of what's left. Thank you.

my latest Hijack This log is below. Tried 6 times to no avail... Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 2 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users Reply to quoted postsClear BleepingComputer.com Please note, when I try to log into windows, I get an unspecified package error followed by a memory at 0xXXXX at address 0xXXXX could not be read.

Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htm O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O8 - Extra context menu item: Yahoo! &Dictionary - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycdict.htm O8 - Extra context Non-experts need to submit the log to a malware-removal forum for analysis; there are several available. Isn't enough the bloody civil war we're going through? What's the point of banning us from using your free app?

Hope someone can help me. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/please-review-my-hijackthis-log.324488/ Make sure the following settings are made and on -------ON=GREEN From main window :Click Start then Activate in-depth scan (recommended) Click Use custom scanning options then click Customize and have these If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. please review my hijack this log Started by cooltoeluke , Feb 03 2009 08:33 PM This topic is locked 2 replies to this topic #1 cooltoeluke cooltoeluke Members 3 posts OFFLINE

Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hijackthis-log.php Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. To help prevent this from happening again, I strongly recommend you install the patches for the vulnerabilities that this hijacker exploits. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

SourceForge

Click here it's easy and free. The visible stuff is gone (no more popups, or browser redirects), and now I'm down only to things I'm not sure about on the log.Here is my log, please let me Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRA~1\YAHOOM~1\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dllF3 - REG:win.ini: run= O2 - BHO: &Yahoo! his comment is here Now that it has been transitioned to Open Source here on SourceForge, that's just a super bonus for one of my standard tools.

If I may so this without being rude, with the net as it is these days it is quite foolish to be without an antivirus and a firewall. It sounds like you have it under control so I wouln't change a thing. will do...

Briefly describe the problem (required): Upload screenshot of ad (required): Select a file, or drag & drop file here. ✔ ✘ Please provide the ad click URL, if possible: SourceForge About

Flrman1, Mar 24, 2004 #10 Sponsor This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please don't fill out this field. Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Virus and Malware Removal Today's Posts Please Review Hijackthislog Bytbonerpickens Feb 11, 2009 Please review attached log, thank you! Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account?

Staff Online Now etaf Moderator Advertisement Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Home Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent here is the revised Hijack This log... Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter: I agree to receive quotes, newsletters and other information from sourceforge.net and its partners regarding IT services and products. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hijackthis-log-thank-you.php Join the community here.

Flrman1, Mar 23, 2004 #2 TieGuy Thread Starter Joined: Mar 23, 2004 Messages: 6 Thanks... Please review my hijackThis.log Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by haiau47cs, Jan 28, 2005. I did what you said to do, but had one problem... Asassin!

I have tried everything and this is my last resort before I reistall windows.Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 8:52:37 AM, on 11/4/2009Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. What's the point of banning us from using your free app? That renders the newest version (2.0.4) useless Posted 07/13/2013 hmaxos 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 Can you please take us off

Advertisement Recent Posts Cannot download new browser on... Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Back to top #3 Baabiouz Baabiouz Finnish Malware Fighter Members 3,355 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Finland Local time:12:05 PM Posted 01 March 2009 - 09:42 AM Hello.This topic is now ClosedIf Aug 28, 2005 #1 puncrawcboi92 TS Rookie Posts: 49 looks ok to me a good program to look if a task is ok is the ultimate trouble shooter.

Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. you should try it out http://www.answersthatwork.com/TUT_pages/TUT_information.htm Aug 29, 2005 #2 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Topic Status: Not open for further replies. Come back here and post another Hijack This log and we'll get rid of what's left.