Home > Please Review > Please Review My HijackThis Log. Thanks For Advance.

Please Review My HijackThis Log. Thanks For Advance.

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? You may also... Retired Staff 8,395 posts Gender:Male Location:Taunton Somerset UK. Last Post 1 Week Ago A VPN, or Virtual Private Network to be formal, is a method of creating an encrypted data tunnel across the Internet from your device to a navigate here

Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List Typically there are two ... Jump to content Resolved or inactive Malware Removal Spywareinfo Forum - Home of the Boot Camp Existing user? Join our site today to ask your question. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/55390/please-review-my-hijack-this-log/

The only program I could perhaps point the finger to, would be Panda. You can close this topic if you like. TechSpot is a registered trademark. But what about fonts?

  • Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now
  • tomaso, Jan 27, 2017, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 1 Views: 135 tomaso Jan 27, 2017 New TrojanSpy:win32 virus is on my computer please help!!
  • Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.
  • I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.Was your question answered?
  • Here is my log file from HijackThis.
  • Thanks in advance!
  • Using the site is easy and fun.
  • Thanks in advance for reviewing my log.Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 6:13:03 PM, on 3/2/2008Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6000.16574)Boot mode: NormalRunning processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\wltrysvc.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\bcmwltry.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Common
  • Similar Topics Please review my Hijackthis log Aug 22, 2005 My HijackThis Log please review Sep 12, 2008 Please review my HijackThis log Nov 17, 2007 My Hijackthis Log.

windows-virus This question has already been answered. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Browse Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

Please see Hijackthis log - 3 replies Error message, posting HijackThis log - 3 replies Recommended Articles How much anonymity does a VPN really provide? Do others notice this? For now, I may keep using Panda since I just recently purchased it but am going to keep AVG in mind for the future. http://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Anti-Virus-Software-Internet/Please-review-my-HiJackThis-log/td-p/614338 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account?

Then when you manually turn of system restore, all previous restore points are deleted. I made some attempts last night to get rid of it, but it kept reinstalling itself. I have run AdAware, Spybot S&D, Spysweeper, to no avail. Interests:Baroque and earlier music.

Thanks. http://www.spywareinfoforum.com/index.php/topic/29228-please-review-my-hijackthis-log-file/ Please include a link to your topic in the Private Message. Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.Was your question answered?Mark it as a solution! 0 Kudos All Forum Topics Previous Topic Next Topic Popular Help Articles Set I am about to format and reload!!!!!!!!!11 Back to top #3 wadegaskins wadegaskins Topic Starter Members 4 posts OFFLINE Local time:05:15 AM Posted 28 April 2008 - 07:10 AM Problem

For information on the program click here.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.Was your question answered? check over here I ran Hijackthis in safemode and have attached it for your expert review. Try to uninstall all unused programs, do a checkdisk and a defrag and see how it goes. Sign in to follow this Followers 0 Please review my hijackthis log file Started by Rockhorn, October 6, 2004 2 posts in this topic Rockhorn Member New Member 1 post

Please would you take a few moments to read this post. Once a week? Thank you for looking over my logs, I was pretty sure I had cleaned off the malware, but It's hard to feel comfortable after an infection hits until you get some http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-my-hjt-log-thanks-for-advance.php I am finding my computer is still running on the slow side.

I used system restore and went to a point two days before I stareted receiving this about:blank hyjack. We do not know what the problem is, but it seems to be specific to IE 11 and we are hopeful that Microsoft will eventually fix it. TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds.

Yes, my password is: Forgot your password?

Jan 18, 2008 Please Review My HiJackThis Log Feb 5, 2011 Please review my HijackThis log file Aug 22, 2005 Add New Comment You need to be a member to leave For information on the program click here.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.Was your question answered? Sign Up This Topic All Content This Topic This Forum Advanced Search Browse Forums Calendar Staff Online Users More Activity All Activity Search More More More All Activity Home Spyware, thiefware, For information on the program click here.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.Was your question answered?

Register now! Still no significant improvement. All Rights Reserved. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hijackthis-log.php Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.Was your question answered?Mark it as a solution! 0 Kudos Posted by H2oSprayer ‎03-03-2008 10:52 AM Frequent Visitor Member Since: ‎02-29-2008

Loading... As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Thread Status: Not open for further replies. I have read through a few of the previous posts and feel that you might be able to help me find a trojan or virus that my scanner is not detecting.

Just a reminder that threads will be closed if no response in 3 days Back to top #5 ken545 ken545 Malware Response Team Malware Response Team 1,685 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Can you point me in the correct direction as to where the tool bars are listed. Turning it on again creates a new restore. Please Review Aug 28, 2005 My HijackThis Log Please review Sep 14, 2005 Can someone review my HiJackThis Log file please?

Register now! Since system restore deletes files and returns the registery to a previous clean (hopefully) state, the hidden dll file is gone. Posted October 6, 2004 · Report post Have Hijack This fix all of the following by placing a check in the appropriate boxes and hitting fix checked. No, create an account now.

Aug 22, 2005 #5 Spike TS Evangelist Posts: 2,168 Spybot, Adaware, and MS Antispyware. You may also... I was home for lunch today and the ol lightbulb lit. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Jump

Thanks again! Showing results for  Search instead for  Did you mean:  5,596,203 members 11 online now 1,780,285 discussions Xfinity Help and Support Forums > Internet > Anti-Virus Software & Internet Security > Please Ask a question and give support. Thanks.

Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.Was your question answered?Mark it as a solution! 0 Kudos Posted by EG ‎03-03-2008 05:58 PM Connection Expert View All Member