Home > Please Review > Please Review My Hijack This/THANKS

Please Review My Hijack This/THANKS

Note that your submission may not appear immediately on our site. The AnalyzeThis function has never worked afaik, should have been deleted long ago. Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.Was your question answered?Mark it as a solution! 0 Kudos Posted by mermaidlolahh ‎05-08-2007 09:30 AM Regular Contributor View All Member Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users Reply to quoted postsClear BleepingComputer.com navigate here

IE Services Button - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dllO2 - BHO: DriveLetterAccess - {5CA3D70E-1895-11CF-8E15-001234567890} - C:\WINDOWS\system32\dla\tfswshx.dllO2 - BHO: SSVHelper Class - {761497BB-D6F0-462C-B6EB-D4DAF1D92D43} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_01\bin\ssv.dllO2 - BHO: scriptproxy - {7DB2D5A0-7241-4E79-B68D-6309F01C5231} - c:\program files\mcafee\virusscan\scriptcl.dllO2 Anti-Spyware Programs ComparedWant to know just how effective your anti-spyware program is? I'll check out Spyware Blaster. I think there are no updates anymore Reply to this review Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Report this post Email this post Permalink to this post 1 stars https://forums.techguy.org/threads/please-review-my-hijack-this-thanks.385851/

Matt2479 replied Feb 22, 2017 at 1:53 AM Loading... Thank you for looking over my logs, I was pretty sure I had cleaned off the malware, but It's hard to feel comfortable after an infection hits until you get some Close E-mail This Review E-mail this to: (Enter the e-mail address of the recipient) Add your own personal message:0 of 1,000 characters Submit cancel Thank You, !

  • Please post the contents of the SmitfraudFix log located at C:\rapport.txt into this thread, along with the Ewido report and a new HijackThis log.
  • My laptop has slowed to a crawl Laptop fan running like crazy (with 2GB mem usage) when having one powerpoint open!
  • The tool will now check if wininet.dll is infected.
  • Cons: (10 characters minimum)Count: 0 of 1,000 characters 5.
  • Bottom Line Trend Micro HijackThis is a good tool for experienced users who need to eliminate malware that's dug in deep.
  • Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.
  • Similar Threads - Please review Hijack New all-czech.com problem please help.
  • CCarole- WHY would i want to click on that link?
  • Close Submit Your Reply Summary:0 of 1,000 characters Submit cancel The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.Click here to review our site terms of use.
  • Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRA~1\YAHOOM~1\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dllF3 - REG:win.ini: run= O2 - BHO: &Yahoo!

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter: I agree to receive quotes, newsletters and other information from sourceforge.net and its partners regarding IT services and products. Thank You for Submitting an Update to Your Review, ! Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Please somebody analyze my HijackThis log!

Essential piece of software. The tool may need to restart your computer to finish the cleaning process. please,a little help for an old.slow computer.many thanks in advance Long Overdue Maintenance HIjack this log to check My First Virus Overdue for a checkup Just a checkup Just some routine As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged

All Rights Reserved Overview Review User Reviews Specs IObit Malware Fighter Spybot - Search & Destroy Trend Micro HijackThis Anvi Smart Defender FreeFixer Norton 360 Malwarebytes Microsoft Windows Defender RKill SuperAntiSpyware What's new in this version: Fixed "No internet connection available" when pressing the button Analyze This Fixed the link of update website, now send you to sourceforge.net projects Fixed left-right scrollbar I find hijackthis very usful and easy to use.I have saved that web page to my disk to come back again and again. Alternate BrowserConsider using an alternate browser as your default.

I am a paying customer just like you! Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Computer problem? Trojan HJT Log please review Google Browser Hijack - Right-Click Rename Please review Hijacked Broswer Please analyze. Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc.

Help please with HJT, MB and CF logs. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-my-dad-s-hijack-this-log.php Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee. Which one? (Eg; Windows Live mail, Outlook, a smartphone etc.)Which browser/version do you use? Do i need to do Ewido insafe mode? 0 Kudos Posted by CajunTek ‎05-07-2007 08:55 PM Security Expert View All Member Since: ‎10-07-2003 Posts: 20,976 Message 13 of 19 (309 Views)

In your message please include the address of this thread in your request.This applies only to the original topic starter.Everyone else please start a new topic in the Hijackthis-Malware Removal Forum.With Please submit your review for Trend Micro HijackThis 1. much appreciated!I will look into that Comcast toolbar.I do use Spyware blaster .I use Windows Defender.When i restore my system to what date should i use? 0 Kudos Posted by CajunTek http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hijack-log-help.php I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.Was your question answered?

Join our site today to ask your question. Several functions may not work. Mark it as an accepted solution!I am not a Comcast employee.

Stay logged in Sign up now!

Advertisement bluebunny Thread Starter Joined: Apr 11, 2004 Messages: 99 Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 1:08:26 PM, on 07/30/2005 Platform: Windows 98 SE (Win9x 4.10.2222A) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 May someone evaluate my log, please? A friend's laptop Bad performance on Diablo 3 Introduction and Hijackthis log Log for Analysis (hunting for trojans) Log for analysis, please Logs for Analysis Getting Peculiar Files Missing Need help Antivirus programs cannot distinguish between "good" and "malicious" use of such programs, therefore they may alert the user.

Services - {5BAB4B5B-68BC-4B02-94D6-2FC0DE4A7897} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!\Common\yiesrvc.dllO9 - Extra button: AIM - {AC9E2541-2814-11d5-BC6D-00B0D0A1DE45} - C:\Program Files\AIM\aim.exeO9 - Extra button: Real.com - {CD67F990-D8E9-11d2-98FE-00C0F0318AFE} - C:\WINDOWS\system32\Shdocvw.dllO9 - Extra button: (no name) - {e2e2dd38-d088-4134-82b7-f2ba38496583} - %windir%\Network Virus-I think Virus removal help Posting my Hijack this log. read more + Explore Further All About Browser Malware Publisher's Description+ From Trend Micro: HijackThis lists the contents of key areas of the Registry and hard drive--areas that are used by http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-my-hijack-this-log.php Click here to Register a free account now!

Browse Register · Sign In Español Sign In Welcome to Comcast Help & Support Forums Find solutions, share knowledge, and get answers from customers and experts New to the Community? Computer slow - HIJACK THIS LOG help request Running slow Need a boost 8 year old comp lagging Something just doesn't feel right Strange noise at startup Thanks in advance!! Posted 05/06/2012 Show next 12 reviews Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean. Click here to Register a free account now!

Reply to this review Read reply (1) Was this review helpful? (0) (0) Report this post Email this post Permalink to this post Reply by TrainerPokeUltimate on October 21, Thank you. Please follow steps 1-5 in this thread: "READ THIS FIRST IF YOU'VE BEEN HIJACKED, HAVE SPYWARE, OR YOUR PC'S INFECTED." One of the Security Experts will be along to advise a Oh my god!

In order to analyze your logfiles and find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by you, you will need to go to "hijackthis.de" web page. I am an XFINITY Forum Expert and I am here to help.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit.Was your question answered? iexplorer.exe is making my life miserable.. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

thanks Can someone check HiJack Log for me? so what else will they do? I think it may be due to ProtocolDefaults missing from my version of 7, which should be at HKEYCURRENTUSER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap\ProtocolDefaults, so the program believes I have an issue. Posted 11/13/2012 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 Fast and simple.

Please & Thanks hijack log file Infected computer can't run some scans Fixing Relatives Computer Malwarebytes blocks incoming/outgoing traffic, but no virus detected My HIT log - please help please analyze... For information on the program click here.We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.Was your question answered? Install 'Spoofstick"Spoofstick is a simple browser extension that helps users detect spoofed (fake) websites. Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.

How do you post a hijack this log? Please copy and paste the log back into your next reply Note:The log can also be found here: C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Application Data\Malwarebytes\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\Logs\mbam-log-date (time).txtOr via the Logs tab when Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware Non-experts need to submit the log to a malware-removal forum for analysis; there are several available. Inc. - C:\WINDOWS\system32\YPCSER~1.EXE--End of file - 10739 bytes Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 Baabiouz Baabiouz Finnish Malware Fighter Members 3,355 posts