Home > Please Review > Please Review My Hijack Log

Please Review My Hijack Log

Or should I supplement AVG with another one? NOTE: To be extra safe you can choose to only remove the items in RED. Should I have a diffrent scanner? Back to top #7 worst worst Topic Starter Members 105 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Fairy Land Local time:04:08 AM Posted 18 June 2008 - 05:15 PM boonty games is my problem navigate here

Here is the log file again (fresh scan as requested) Just curious, why the new scan? Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users Reply to quoted postsClear BleepingComputer.com Or should I supplement AVG with another one? Logs will be closed if you haven't replied within 3 days If you would like to for the help you received. additional hints

These smart TVs were apparently... Several functions may not work. Started by babaji , Jun 18 2006 09:54 PM This topic is locked 11 replies to this topic #1 babaji babaji New Member New Member 5 posts Posted 18 June 2006

The only way I can get to my desktop is via regular safe mode. SMF 2.0.11 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Page created in 0.172 seconds with 23 queries. I would have never figured it out. Thanks!!!!!!!!!

If you are pleased with the service I have offered, you may like to consider making a donation. Please Review My Log Started by worst , Jun 03 2008 04:21 PM This topic is locked 8 replies to this topic #1 worst worst Members 105 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Username Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy Login _ Social http://www.sophos.co...w32rbotaef.html http://www.sophos.co...w32mytobek.html Edited by LDTate, 23 June 2006 - 08:53 PM.

Follow Us Facebook Twitter Help Community Forum Software by IP.BoardLicensed to: What the Tech Copyright © 2003- Geeks to Go, Inc. Using this tool incorrectly could render your system/pc inoperable.Now download Combofix by sUBs and save to your desktop.Alternative Combofix download link HERE.Note It is important that it is saved directly to The system is booting and shutting down very slowly. technicolor tca203 removing comcast...

Ask a question and give support. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/150426/please-review-my-log/ They seem to be all a variant of the Mytob and Netsky virus. Reboot your computer once all Java components are removed.13. Join the ClassRoom and learn how.

Join the ClassRoom and learn how. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-my-dad-s-hijack-this-log.php Thanks for finding that!! I wish I could spot the cause of the difficulty. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Speedapps - blank pageproblems Bybbdemes Dec 26, 2008 I am not going to write 5 posts just to be able to write the actual post I have to write, my hijackthis Pager] "C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\YahooMessenger.exe" -quietO4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exeO4 - HKUS\S-1-5-18\..\RunOnce: [RunNarrator] Narrator.exe (User 'SYSTEM')O4 - HKUS\.DEFAULT\..\RunOnce: [RunNarrator] Narrator.exe (User 'Default user')O4 - S-1-5-18 Startup: Adobe Gamma.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma I'd like to see a new HijackThis log, but also some information about what problems you are having would be useful, "HELPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!" isn't exactly very descriptive. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hijack-log-help.php The forum is run by volunteers who donate their time and expertise.Want to help others?

WE'RE SURE THAT YOU'LL LOVE US! VPN Service (CVPND) - Cisco Systems, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Cisco VPN\cvpnd.exe O23 - Service: DameWare Mini Remote Control (DWMRCS) - DameWare Development LLC - C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\DWRCS.EXE O23 - Service: eTrust Antivirus RPC Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.

Sign In Create Account Body Background skin color theme reset What the Tech Search Advanced Search section: Google This topic Forums Members Help Files Downloads Unreplied Topics View New Content

  1. VPN Service (CVPND) - Cisco Systems, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Cisco VPN\cvpnd.exe O23 - Service: DameWare Mini Remote Control (DWMRCS) - DameWare Development LLC - C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\DWRCS.EXE O23 - Service: eTrust Antivirus RPC
  2. Post the log in Normal window please, not Safemode .Ken Consumer Security 2007-2008-2009-2010-2011-2012-2013-2014 Please consider a donation to help me keep up my fight against malware.
  3. Scroll down to where it says 'Java Runtime Environment (JRE) 6 update 4'.3.
  4. If you wish to show your appreciation, then you may donate to help keep us online.
  5. Register now!
  6. I will look into Sophos.
  7. Also please describe how your computer behaves at the moment.
  8. Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality.
  9. IMPORTANT: make sure to set the export range to ALL Click "Start"> "Run"> type in Regedit tap Enter Key Make sure "My Computer" is highlighted Click "Edit"> "Find" Type in winsys.exe
  10. Your Java is out dated.

Join 91147 other members! Using the site is easy and fun. Proud graduate of TC/WTT Classroom Back to top #9 babaji babaji New Member New Member 5 posts Posted 23 June 2006 - 09:49 PM LDTate, I downloaded regcleaner and followed Click here to join today!

Login now. Just a reminder that threads will be closed if no response in 3 days Back to top #5 ken545 ken545 Malware Response Team Malware Response Team 1,685 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male ERROR The request could not be satisfied. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-my-hijack-this-log.php Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.

Pager] "C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\YahooMessenger.exe" -quietO4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ctfmon.exe] C:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exeO4 - HKUS\S-1-5-18\..\RunOnce: [RunNarrator] Narrator.exe (User 'SYSTEM')O4 - HKUS\.DEFAULT\..\RunOnce: [RunNarrator] Narrator.exe (User 'Default user')O4 - S-1-5-18 Startup: Adobe Gamma.lnk = C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Calibration\Adobe Gamma Every instance of IE reads and writes to the ITBarLayout value upon launch. A reboot may be required for the effects to be seen. It was in your first log.

Logs will be closed if you haven't replied within 3 days If you would like to for the help you received. It is intended by its creator to be used under the guidance and supervision of an expert,NOT for private use. If the user name does not match the one in the thread linked, the email will be deleted. AMD Ryzen Possible camera?????

If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. [solved]please review my hijack log Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started