Home > Please Review > Please Review HJT Log For Me

Please Review HJT Log For Me

at the command prompt, type regsvr32 /u C:\WINDOWS\system32\ssqrr.dll and hit enter. See how here.> http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/tutorial62.html Open your task manager, by holding down the ctrl and alt keys and pressing the delete key. when it reboots and post a fresh HJT log. Reply With Quote 06-28-2010,12:03 PM #19 classicsoftware View Profile View Forum Posts View Blog Entries View Articles Exalted Grand Master GeekModerator Join Date Jul 2001 Location Wyncote, PA, USA Posts 10,560 navigate here

Byteman, Mar 3, 2005 #2 KarenBBLBTJM Thread Starter Joined: Jun 20, 2004 Messages: 67 Okay - Its been a long week, Might have saved the last HJT from safe mode - Sep 25, 2006 #3 stormriot TS Rookie Topic Starter Okay I did everything you said above for me to do. KarenBBLBTJM, Mar 4, 2005 #7 Byteman Gone but Never Forgotten Joined: Jan 24, 2002 Messages: 17,742 Hi, Good work! Reboot your system the required number of times. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/29363/hjt-log-please-review-and-help-me-out/

Thanks. I just checked it and it had 4% CPU and 1.43G memory. I trus your system is running ok? I will reboot and scan tonight when I get home.

Stay logged in Sign up now! Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum. Please be thoughtful, detailed and courteous, and be sure to adhere to our posting rules. However, I do think I should note that while the Malwarebytes was running, my Avira AV was still running as it is always running, and a prompt from Avira popped up

Theyno longer show up in the Task manager - i could never get either of them to quit. I let it sit there for upwards of 4 hours, then a message popped up saying Windows was unable to start and it would attempt to find and repair any problems I'm at a loss. Find The PC Guide helpful?

Last Post 1 Week Ago A VPN, or Virtual Private Network to be formal, is a method of creating an encrypted data tunnel across the Internet from your device to a Also uncheck "Hide protected operating system files" and "Hide extensions for known file types" . Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7 Scan saved at 10:56:09 AM, on 5/24/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE C:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\DSentry.exe C:\Program Files\Network Associates\VirusScan\SHSTAT.EXE TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds.

  • Already have an account?
  • http://service1.symantec.com/SUPPOR...2001111912274039?OpenDocument&src=sec_doc_nam That link has another to go to ME's Restore directions, just hit that and read about turning off Restore temporarily to remove infected Restore Points, then do it.
  • Now click "Apply to all folders" Click "Apply" then "OK" Click to expand...
  • Results 1 to 23 of 23 Thread: Please review HJT Log Thread Tools Show Printable Version Email this Page… Subscribe to this Thread… 06-24-2010,10:46 AM #1 tbowen View Profile View Forum
  • Regards Howard This thread is for the use of mandah only.

PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/please-review-my-hjt-log.59146/ Here are the results: Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.4 Scan saved at 2:22:05 PM, on 6/25/2010 Platform: Windows Vista SP1 (WinNT 6.00.1905) MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6001.18000) Boot mode: Normal See here for more. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged

has windows been re-installed recently? http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-this-hjt-log-and-see-if-i-have-something.php TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. So I turned off automatic update, because I didn't want it to screw anything up and lose my data again before I took exams. Regards Howard This thread is for the use of stormriot only.

Solved: Really need help please review HJT log Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by KarenBBLBTJM, Mar 3, 2005. The System Restore window will open and give you a brief description of what the System Restore utility does. If the latter of these two commands didn't work, try them in Safe Mode. his comment is here Click OK to either and let MBAM proceed with the disinfection process.

The file 'C:\Users\T.G. If some one could please review my HJT log it would be greatly appreciated. Then when you reply it will be attached. 0 OPDiscussion Starter mfhjr 10 Years Ago I think that I figured a way around the problem of posting.

If you have any further virus/spyware problems, please post in this thread.

In HiJackThis, Check the boxes beside the below entries, then click on "Fix checked" . Articles Blogs Advanced Search Forum PC Operating System and Software Troubleshooting and Assistance Internet Security and Malware Help Please review HJT Log Custom Search Join the PC homebuilding revolution! Now, fast forward a few months... Bowen\AppData\Local\Temp\plugtmp-8\plugin-sfrqv.pdf.

Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum. It will ask you to give a Restore Point description- name it somethine like "after TSG cleanup", Windows will automatically time and date the Point for you. I guess it has to do with the fact I mentioned earlier about my computer not being able to update properly. weblink Ok, I ran the scanner you suggested.

The only difference is that the icon had a little gear in the middle, and when I checked to see what type of file it was, it said it was a You can try it at your leisure as long as you can boot to a CD drive and it should read the backup media of your choosing also. Locate and delete the following bold files and/or directories(if there). anyhow, it'll be appreciated if someone could help me.

Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Click on the processes tab and end process for(if there). c:\program files\bonjour\mdnsnsp.dll - remove directory in bold C:\WINDOWS\system32\ssqrr.dll C:\Program Files\Bonjour\mDNSResponder.exe - remove directory in bold C:\WINDOWS\system32\ps2.exe turn system restore back on and reboot. Sep 7, 2008 Please review HJT Log Nov 30, 2005 Add New Comment You need to be a member to leave a comment.

Nor could I find it anywhere in my system.