Home > Please Review > Please Review: HijackThis

Please Review: HijackThis

Dan HIJACK THIS LOG: Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2 Scan saved at 8:32:23 PM, on 1/4/2005 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe Fast & easy to use 3. All Rights Reserved Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Security & Malware Removal > Virus & Other Malware Removal > Computer problem? Anyways...hey I really appreciate your help. navigate here

Anyways, at the bottom after the log I might ask you a couple related questions if that is alright. Next, I ran spybot again. Non-experts need to submit the log to a malware-removal forum for analysis; there are several available. Please do a Full scan with MBAM and delete everything found.Please Run Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware. Clicking Here

That also means that you'll never have to block out time to complete additional scans since they barely take any time out of your day. Bydave_1830 May 26, 2006 A few days ago I realized I had a trojan virus, so I've been doing a lot of reading and getting some help to get rid of Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases So thanks again, and I appreciate any answers you can give me to those questions.

  1. PROBLEM System redirects webpages to a webpage trying to sell a sypware removal tool.
  2. Oct 19, 2013 #2 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Topic Status: Not open for further replies.
  3. Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account?
  4. In the drop-down menu for Action for potentially unwanted modifications (PUM), select Show in results list and check for removal.
  5. Never run more than one scan at a time.
  6. Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/463683 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account?
  7. Simple and easy to install and useful.
  8. I am sure I got it from LimeWire which I just installed (and have since removed).
  9. Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now
  10. Restart your computer into safe mode now.

Unzip the contents to a folder. Join the community here. If you have not done so, include a clear description of the problems you're having, along with any steps you may have performed so far.Upon completing the steps below another staff Register now!

If it is, please find where the log cut off and post the remainder in an additional reply.     Share this post Link to post Share on other sites salty968 It is an excellent support. Privacy Policy Ad Choice Patents Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Download.com Powered by CNET download Windows Mac Android iOS more About Download.com Get Download.com Newsletters Download Help Center Advertise on What's the point of banning us from using your free app?

INeedHelpFast., Jan 27, 2017, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 128 INeedHelpFast. It will make following them easier. Please submit your review for Trend Micro HijackThis 1. In order to analyze your logfiles and find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by you, you will need to go to "hijackthis.de" web page.

I'll check out Spyware Blaster. Come back here and post a new HijackThis log, as well as the logs from the Ewido and Panda scans. Any suggestion on helping the software locate my internet connection? It still finds Hijack.regedit repeatedly and a handful of PUP's that don't look too serious (to me, though, that's why I'm posting!) Thanks so much.   Malwarebytes Anti-Malware version: v2014.03.05.08Windows

Posted 05/06/2012 Show next 12 reviews Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hijackthis-log.php Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Virus and Malware Removal Today's Posts Please Review Hijackthislog Bytbonerpickens Feb 11, 2009 Please review attached log, thank you! Close Submit Your Reply Summary:0 of 1,000 characters Submit cancel The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.Click here to review our site terms of use.

Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn4\yt.dll O3 - Toolbar: Viewpoint Toolbar - {F8AD5AA5-D966-4667-9DAF-2561D68B2012} - C:\Program Files\Viewpoint\Viewpoint Toolbar V35\ViewBar.dll O3 - Toolbar: &Google - {2318C2B1-4965-11d4-9B18-009027A5CD4F} - c:\program files\google\googletoolbar2.dll O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NvCplDaemon] Posted 12/17/2012 cristofaripir 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 Good program. Dashboard for XFINITY TV on the X1 Platform Get details on weather, traffic, sports and more all from your XFINITY TV on the X1 Platform Dashboard. his comment is here MushroomWorld18, Nov 12, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 181 MushroomWorld18 Nov 12, 2016 Solved Please Help!

Posted 01/15/2017 zahaf 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 How to Analyze Your Logfiles No internet connection available? It does not delete them, they keep reappearing after a scan. I always recommend it!

DO NOT run a scan yet.

As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Norton Internet Security WMI entry may not exist for antivirus; attempting automatic update.`````````Anti-malware/Other Utilities Check:````````` Malwarebytes Anti-Malware version Java 6 Update 27 Java version out of Date! VPN Service (CVPND) - Cisco Systems, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Cisco Systems\VPN Client\cvpnd.exeO23 - Service: DefWatch - Symantec Corporation - C:\Program Files\NavNT\defwatch.exeO23 - Service: ewido security suite control - ewido networks - Essential piece of software.

Other benefits of registering an account are subscribing to topics and forums, creating a blog, and having no ads shown anywhere on the site. Login now. You seem to have CSS turned off. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hijackthis-log-thank-you.php Thought I'd try again, but too dumb to figure all the deets.

I've used all sorts of programs and it seems like they are gone, but I would like someone to look over my Hijack This log just to make sure. Save the report to your desktop Restart back into Windows normally now. Information on A/V control HERE regards, schrauber If I've not posted back within 48 hrs., feel free to send a PM with your topic link. Please Review My Hijack This Log Started by Gnascher , Jun 13 2006 03:02 PM Please log in to reply 2 replies to this topic #1 Gnascher Gnascher Members 2 posts

As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged Please post the contents of JRT.txt into your reply.   Download the below toolFarbar Recovery Scan Tool (64 bit)and save it to a folder on your computer's Desktop.Double-click to run it. Posted 03/06/2013 richardscha 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 I find the HijackThis SCAN to be useful in checking out my system, You may also...

Please refer to our Privacy Policy or Contact Us for more details You seem to have CSS turned off. I have also noticed it redirects som entries in search programs. Many Thanks! [HJT log removed by Broni] Oct 19, 2013 #1 Broni Malware Annihilator Posts: 53,190 +349 Welcome aboard We don't use HJT around here anymore.