Home > Please Review > Please Review Hijack Log.please

Please Review Hijack Log.please

Steve08-27-2004, 01:42 PMHi Patrick, Look in the control panel under add/remove programs and if IncrediFind and/or ClearSearch are there uninstall them. Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India The PC Guide Discussion Forums > PC Operating System and Software Troubleshooting and Assistance > Internet Security and Close all windows except HijackThis and click "Fix checked" R3 - Default URLSearchHook is missing O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Xtu8.exe] C:\docume~1\bbaqui~1\locals~1\temp\Xtu8.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Dsi] C:\WINNT\System32\dp-him.exe O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [3RYF2NA5JAG#LC] C:\WINNT\System32\Zgl8.exe O4 I want either a blank home page or www.kvcs.com. navigate here

Back to top #9 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:04:59 AM Posted 18 March 2005 - 05:27 PM Bricat:I'm back, and so are some of Flrman1, May 21, 2004 #2 sleemie Thread Starter Joined: Jul 18, 2003 Messages: 34 I keep getting the page cannot be displayed message. Hijack log - please review Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by sleemie, May 21, 2004. Make sure all browser and all Windows Explorer windows are closed before fixing. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/13586/hijack-log-please-review/

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/231239 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? Join our site today to ask your question. Just hit Post Reply and leave the subject blank. :) shanmuga08-27-2004, 01:08 PMMany of the malware appearing in your log can be removed using Adaware. Wait for a couple of minutes. 7.

Reboot and post a follow up log just to make sure we got it all. Back to top #3 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:04:59 AM Posted 17 March 2005 - 12:36 PM Okay. Click here to join today! The item that seems to be the problem is the one referencing the xtu8.exe.

When I ran HJT in response to your last message, I did not see any of the R1s that you said to fix.I was unable to find SEARCHRELEVANCY or *rev* on I can find no info on this file and that is usually a dead give away that it is malware. Ashampoo is the better of the two you listed so that is what I'd suggest you use unless you don't like it for some reason. https://forums.spybot.info/showthread.php?54174-Hijack-this-log-Please-review I have "fixed" this several times using HJT.

Click 'Start' to choose a scan mode. Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List With Spybot it simply says no updates available, but it was newly installed and I figured it's not going to come freshly installed with all of the current updates. Back to top #5 elinatim elinatim Topic Starter Members 98 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:04:59 AM Posted 17 March 2005 - 05:11 PM Thank you.

All rights reserved.

http://en.community.dell.com/support-forums/virus-spyware/f/3522/t/7094785 Would you like a fresh one? Click 'Check for updates now' If you use a proxy to connect, Click 'Configure' otherwise Click 'Connect' and download the updated definitions file if available. My internet connection keeps being reset (against my wishes) to use a proxy server.Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 2:06:20 PM, on 3/17/2005Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00

Also uncheck "Hide protected operating system files" and "Hide extensions for known file types" . http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-my-dad-s-hijack-this-log.php Some of the executables in the firewall permissions list don't appear among those in the AVG 8 folder (avgam.exe, avgnsx.exe) Firewall has no provision for 'safe' Internet addresses. thanks.Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 10:51:45 AM, on 3/18/2005Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\LEXBCES.EXEC:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\LEXPPS.EXEC:\Program Files\McAfee\McAfee VirusScan\Avsynmgr.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\regsvc.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\MSTask.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\WBEM\WinMgmt.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\mspmspsv.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\Program Files\QuickTime\qttask.exeC:\Program Files\Netscape\Netscape\Netscp.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\wuauclt.exeC:\Hijack This\HijackThis.exeR1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = PLEASEHELP!!

Edited by bricat, 16 March 2005 - 08:05 PM. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. Took the actions suggested by rdsok. http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-hijack-log-help.php AVG.com English Česky English Español Français Português Tweet AVG Forums » Archive » Archive » AVG 8.5 Free Edition » Update fails March 31, 2009 16:46 Update fails #1 Top

Back to top Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous Join the community here. Regards Howard This thread is for the use of doberman only.

Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases

When it is finished it will just close. Finally turn back on your computer.

March 31, 2009 16:46 Re: Update fails #9 Top jennie Senior Join Date: 31.3.2009 Posts: 30 To clarify about my Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. If you feel i have been a help to you please consider giving a donation to the fight against spyware. <----Click here.

Have HJT fix the following, by placing a tick in the little box next to(if there). Whenever I reboot, I have to change this setting manually to get back online. Nov 30, 2006 #2 doberman TS Rookie Topic Starter And thank you very much for your help - anything thing I may do for you?? http://uberbandwidth.com/please-review/please-review-my-hijack-this-log.php Windows XP fully updated Using AVG 8 Free version 8.0.100 Database 269.23.7/1410 2 Mb Broadband connection via cable from virginmedia.com in UK Windows XP firewall off.

You can try using System Restore to see if that helps or not and since you can always undo that action... Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? Would it make sense to System Restore to before the first attempt at installing AVG 8 Free then un-install AVG 7.5 free before again downloading a fresh copy of AVG 8 Logfile of HijackThis v1.97.7 Scan saved at 11:39:30 AM, on 5/21/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exe C:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINNT\system32\services.exe C:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINNT\System32\svchost.exe

PLEASE HELP!! Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Log Similar Threads - Hijack please review Solved Please HELP! Now click "Apply to all folders" Click "Apply" then "OK" Now find and delete: The C:\WINNT\System32\dp-him.exe file The C:\WINNT\System32\Zgl8.exe file The C:\WINNT\System32\wintsvcc.exe file Also in safe mode navigate to the C:\Documents

Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. Edited 1 times. Spybot resident usually on but makes no difference if switched off Previously had AVG 7.5 with no troubles at all Allowed AVG 8 Free to uninstal 7.5 March 31, 2009 Also, when enabling/disabling a firewall always follow that with a reboot or in some cases your action will not be "active".

Thanks to rdsok and Anoqoq for patience and help Go to Select AVG Forums General Information Information AVG ZEN AVG Zen Dashboard Please download Adaware SE 1.03 (http://lavasoft.element5.com/support/download/#free) and install it. Fabril replied Feb 22, 2017 at 3:20 AM Making a phone call on my computer lebronhuo replied Feb 22, 2017 at 3:08 AM Search function very slow/not... Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread.

if so, i need a log from a normal boot up. Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. O1 - Hosts: 64.78.61.30 EHOST008 O1 - Hosts: 64.78.61.30 EHOST008.exch005intermedia.net O1 - Hosts: 206.40.48.172 DC005-1.exch005intermedia.net O1 - Hosts: 64.78.61.6 DDC005.exch005intermedia.net O20 - Winlogon Notify: fccdedb - fccdedb.dll (file missing) O20 -